EnergyVaasa receives the internationalisation award of the President of the Republic

Sauli Niinistö, President of the Republic of Finland, has granted the annual internationalization award to successful Finnish companies or communities.

Neural DSP Technologies, which develops and manufactures digital sound processing software and equipment, is awarded the Newcomer Company of 2023 award, and Kuusakoski Group, a recycling and foundry group, will receive the Growth Company award. The Long-term International Investor award goes to AGCO Corporation. The Community Award of the Year is granted to EnergyVaasa.

The EnergyVaasa brand is managed by Vaasa Region Develompent Company VASEK and Technology Centre Merinova. EnergyVaasa Communications & Brand Manager Kristoffer Jansson rejoices at the award:

“The Internationalization Award of the President of the Republic is a great recognition of the work that is done in every 180 companies in the cluster by all of their approximately 13,000 employees. So congratulations to all those who go to work in cluster companies every morning in the Vaasa region to save the world”, Jansson emphasizes.

“The Vaasa region knows how to cooperate, even partly competing companies simultaneously innovate and jointly develop energy-efficient solutions, which help achieve global climate goals and at the same time create a significant share of Finland’s technology exports”, CEO Stefan Råback, Vaasa Region Development Company VASEK points out.

Read the article The internationalization award received by EnergyVaasa is jointly earned | Vaasa

The leading development themes of InnoCity Vaasa